h1

Reminder to Clients Who Receive a USB.

December 15, 2016
1o3a5119

Studio Front | Image © Noel Photography and Design | Do not copy or alter.

As everyone rushes to prepare for the holidays, including getting ready to share their portraits from Noel Photography and Design, I wanted to leave a friendly reminder to clients who received a USB of their photos this year.

{Most} my sessions include a USB of the edited images, allowing the images to be printed at client’s location of choice, as well as being posted on social media outlets. Why? Because they are YOUR memories and YOUR cherished moments. Therefore, I want you to be able to back them up, re-visit, and share them with everyone you love – without charging an “arm and a leg” to do so.

However, as you print and share the photos, please remember those same images that are your memories are still MY work and MY biggest form of advertisement. Not only do these images belong to me legally, but they have a special part of my heart and soul. My work is my passion. So when I give the photos and release, please remember it’s under these two main conditions:

  • Do not alter the photos in any way, other than scaling (size adjustment.) Creative rights remain with the artist, Noel Photography and Design\Jennifer Noel. Making changes is illegal, but also changes my vision for my work. Again, my photos are my biggest advertisement, and should therefore remain in the manor I chose to deliver them in.
  • Whenever possible, particularly on social media, give textual credit by noting at the end of your posts that the images are © or “Created by” Noel Photography and Design.

 

I desperately want my wonderful clients to continue to have access to their photos. So please help me to keep allowing you to save your professionally captured memories by following these simple terms of the print and publish release. If you have questions or concerns about this matter, please feel free to contact me or refer to the “Print and Publish” release included on your USB.

Thank you all for an amazing, memory-filled 2016! I look forward to seeing many “old and new faces” in 2017.

Happy Creating!

Noel

Leave a Reply

